WELCOME TO BergiesPlace, MY PHOTO JOURNAL….

…of commentary and images of places, things, or events that I’ve photographed or remembered. On the right are posts from the past few months; click on one and you’ll be taken to it.  ALL earlier posts can be found by clicking here for an alphabetical index..  if If you’d like to get an automatic email whenever I add a post, simply click under Email Subscription at the lower left. You can always unsubscribe. 
 

2 Responses to “WELCOME TO BergiesPlace, MY PHOTO JOURNAL….”

  1. LOIS T WILSON... Says:

    Ralph, I just discovered your “blog” as I brought up Terry’s blog…I am her Mother, Lois Wilson…You are a great narrator with your collection of photos…I feel as if I “know” you…Hope the results of Sandy will not discourage you & others affected by the storm…It is hard to imagine what you have endured…We take so much for granted…water, elec. etc…
    I’m glad Terry is closer to home…we just celebrated my 90th. in Ojai 10/27…so I have a few years on you…My best wishes…Lois Wilson.

    • Ralph Berglund Says:

      Thank you, Lois. AFter having written way too much engineerese in my business career it’s nice to learn (from you and others) that others find my writing comfortable.

      Congratulations on your 90th birthday. I have pretentious feelings that having made 80 it’s significant. Then I keep finding other friends who are older. 80? No big deal. I’ve also heard that 80 is just the new 60.

      As do you, I’m sure, I look in the mirror, knowing that there’s still that nine year old kid in there with knickers (and a full head of hair) but I think, “I guess I’ll go for another day.”

      I’m glad for you that you have Terry close by again. Your gain, our loss; a person whom I only knew for the past six years but one whose absence left a significant vacumn.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers