Hello world!

I remember that in my navy days in the late 50’s when I used to be driving between Rhode Island and South Jersey, if I were in the vicinity of New York City I would tune in to WNEW.  They had a DJ named William B. Williams, and he would always open his show with “Hello World!”  I thought that was the epitome of self-confidence, to think that the whole world was just waiting for him to begin.  Well, I guess I’ve done the same thing here.  Yeah, hello world…how are ya?

I’m on this blog because Denise and Terry, friends from the Camera Club, both encouraged me to do it.    Yes, I certainly needed something else in my life to keep me from doing useful things and I guess this is it.  More later.

Leave a Reply

