CAMERA CLUB COMPETITION

I was pleased that the judge awarded one of my images an Honorable Mention at our monthly meeting.  Here’s the picture, one taken during my photography field workshop in the northern Catskills last winter.

image-011

Each month there are assigned competition categories for prints, slides, and digital projection.  Last night’s print subject was winter or snow scenes in monotone.  Compositionally, this image features a gentle s-curve which leads the eye into the picture.  Also, there are near ground, middle ground and far elements.  I also entered the following image, a favorite of mine taken in Prague in January of 2004.  I was standing on a small porch off the lobby of the Four Seasons, looking across the Vltava towards Prague Castle in Hradcany.  This image didn’t make the judge’s cut but I’m awarding it my own Honorable Mention.  At my age, one can do that.

image-021

Leave a Reply

