A RAINY SPRING DAY AT BATSTO

Where to go on an off-and-on rainy Saturday?  I drove to an antique mall in Hammonton, only to find it out of business (can we really eventually run out of antiques).  So, in order not to waste the trip I drove on over to Batsto, a place that I haven’t been to for years.   No doubt because of the rain there was only a handful of others there.  Despite the rainy day the dogwoods and lilacs were beautiful.

_mg_1221_mg_1218

The mill stream (right) was quiet and … reflective.

 

And, here’s a giant oak sheltering a young hemlock, in turn sheltering a spring violet.  For a few more pictures from the afternoon, visit my gallery.

_mg_1229

One Response to “A RAINY SPRING DAY AT BATSTO”

  1. Denise Bush Says:

    My favorite is the mansion. I was noticing that the colors looked really saturated today and I think you captured that. Are they done working on the outside of the mansion or, is the front still fenced off? — Denise


Leave a Reply

