SUNSET MUSIC

Last night I sat on my roof deck at the shore house and enjoyed a drink at the end of the day.  Not a sensational sunset…more typical of the sun quieting behind the clouds of an incoming cold front from the north. 

Martins Flying Home600

I sat and watched, and listened to some tracks from my new toy, my Archos Media Tablet.  the music was excerpts from the sound track of “Room With A View” which my daughter, Sigrid, recorded for me a number of years ago.  How well I remember those sounds playing on the aft deck or the flying bridge of the Friendship at many sunsets while anchored up Langford Creek on Chesapeake Bay.  Many of you shared those moments.    Click the arrow below for a memory.

Leave a Reply

