GARDENING PAYOFF

In my May 31st entry I groused about the work getting the flower beds in shape.  Well, it’s starting to pay off.

Image 03b

 The Knockout Roses have been prolific and there are buds for the next wave.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Image 01

 

 

The tomatos are developing and there are lots of flowers for a continuing supply.  Soon, Jersey Tomato and cheese sandwiches, and Barbara’s fried tomatos with milk gravy.

 

 

 

Image 02

 

 

Gaillardia always makes me think of warm summer days at the shore.  These that I planted a few years ago have also migrated into my neighbor’s garden.

One Response to “GARDENING PAYOFF”

  1. Lou Dallara Says:

    Great follow shots, I all ways wondered what these flowers were called “Gallardia” I love them to.


Leave a Reply

