SEPARATION (FROM THE SHORE) ANXIETY – 9/28/09

 

Not only have I moved back from the shore but it’s been sold so I can’t go there on a weekend.  What to do?  How about a colorful restored car show in Pennsauken?  It was fun.  Lots and lots of beautifully restored cars and motorcycles.


After all of that color I drove down to the Franklin Parker Preserve in the Pine Barrens (see my June 10th post).  This time I walked in the entrance from the Chatsworth-Tabernacle road, about 0.7 miles west of Chatsworth.


Yes, it was barren but here and there were touches of color.  On the right, Rhexia Virginica, identified for me by a colleague in the Pinelands Photographic Group.   I Googled it and it says it likes wet, sandy soil.  Check.

And, a Piney Fairy’s shelter. 

 

For a few more images, click here to visit a gallery page.

Leave a Reply

