AMICO ISLAND PARK WILDFLOWERS – 04/17/10

I recently attended a presentation on Burlington County’s Parks given by the County Naturalist, Jen Bulava, who is also a colleague in the Pinelands Photographic Group.  Based on her presentation I mean to explore more of the parks than Smithville which appears frequently in this journal.  First on my list was Amico Island Park, a 55 acre peninsula at the confluence of Rancocas Creek and the Delaware at Riverside, NJ, with two miles of well kept trails, lots of birdlife, and a few whitetail deer. 

The interior pond.

It was a delightful 1-1/2 hour walk to circumnavigate the island, including some time for photographs of the wild flowers.

 

3 Responses to “AMICO ISLAND PARK WILDFLOWERS – 04/17/10”

  1. Kathleen Says:

    Ralph, great photo’s of Wildflowers. I nice place to take a stroll. I found it last year. 🙂

  2. Louis Dallara Says:

    Nice ones Ralph, give me a holler the next time and I’ll join you.

  3. jeff Stroud Says:

    Beautiful shots! Thank you for reminding me that there are wonderful nature areas all over NJ!


Leave a Reply

