NOVEMBER AND 65 DEGREES

It has been a beautiful, moderate, pleasant weekend for November.  Yesterday I set out for some favorite fall stops.  How far does one have to go for some fall color?  I mean, I went all the way to Acadia to see some but as Dorothy said, “There’s no place like home.”  Here’s that Japanese Maple in my back yard.

My Japanese Maple

 

Also available in a nice place mat.

 

I think I’ve OD’d on twilights, sunsets/rises, flowing streams, waterfalls, and waves.  So, as they used to say on Monty Python, “Now for something completely different.”

Abstraction In The Pond

 

Then I drove out through Valley Forge which was just perfect.  It was good to see families out enjoying it all.

Families Enjoying Valley Forge Park

 

Then I ran into a friend from last winter.

Whitetail Deer

Here’s the shot I took of her last winter.  You may not see her again as they’re going to thin the 1000-strong flock down to about 200 this winter.  It saddens me but I gather it’s necessary for the good of the park.

Here’s a late fall scene on a ridge overlooking the valley.

Overlooking the Valley

Then, just driving around Chester County I came across this Big Leaf Maple (I think) so bright in the afternoon sun that I turned around to go back and photograph it.  Lovely.

Big Leaf Maple

One Response to “NOVEMBER AND 65 DEGREES”

  1. Kathleen Says:

    Ralph, you captured the beauty of Fall and all it’s lovely colors. Glad you went out to find the last of Fall’s beauty!!!


Leave a Reply

