WINTER: IT HAD TO COME!

Just a week ago we were being caressed by Caribbean breezes as we enjoyed our wakeup coffee on the balcony of our stateroom, or our evening wine there as the day departed.  Since my return I’ve certainly enjoyed the few days of temperatures in the high 40’s or low 50’s.  But, one of those patterns that the weather forecasters cheerily tell us are travelling here from Kansas or Wisconsin inevitably arrived.  Now, this morning, here’s the first silent signal: Winter is here!

Just a few days late for Christmas.

Unless you’re a winter resort it’s a good kind of snow, just enough to be pretty and evocative.

OK, who didn't put the chair back?

 

But, too late for this year's Christmas card.

 

10 Responses to “WINTER: IT HAD TO COME!”

  1. Terry Wilson Says:

    Nice reminder of what I’m missing! I follow your weather on my iPhone weather app so I know it was in the teens last night, although I didn’t see a snow icon. Today I’m working with my garage door open. It’s been in the 80s and 90s all week, and the humidity is too low for my weather station to register. But even so, I am already starting to miss the quietude of a good snowfall.

    • Ralph Berglund Says:

      I’m sure that in the “quietude” of the snow that we’re bound to get here, I’ll enjoy it up to about 2″ but then I’ll be wishing I could open my garage door as well.

  2. Claire Says:

    Happy 2012 Ralph – A new year and a new life experience! Enjoy it all! Warmest regards, Claire

  3. MikeP Says:

    You know you have arrived when the snow dust fairies have blessed your new home. Here’s to 2012 and new found images!!

  4. John Costello Says:

    Looks cozy and just right. That’s my kind of snow. It looks like that chair just fainted from shock over our good weather.

  5. denisebushphoto Says:

    Hey — it’s never to early to start working on next year’s Christmas card! Let it snow!

  6. Ralph Berglund Says:

    I guess you’ll be seeing some snow in the Catskills. Enjoy. My best to Rich, Mat, and any of the Cranbury/Ocean clubs that go with you.


Leave a Reply

