A BEAUTIFUL MORNING

I was on the beach yesterday morning, taken as always by the movement of the waves, the reflections from the tidal pools, and the shadows created by the wind-ruffled sand, but …. more of that later.  This morning?  Back to my backyard.  Enjoyed  a cup of coffee from my sundeck before the sun hit it.

_MG_6426

______________________________________________________________________________

It was great to sit and watch the puffs of cloud moving slowly northeast even though that probably means mixed weather later today.  I couldn’t hear my stereo but I was happy with the songs of the birds in the trees.  Here and there are feathery airborne tufts bearing seeds for the next generation.  That’s comforting.  I enjoy seeing how the meadow has returned from dry, brown stubble.  I enjoy seeing the lushness of the returned foliage.  I enjoy the grass which someone else tends.   It occurs to me for the nth time that I’m happy to be here.

8 Responses to “A BEAUTIFUL MORNING”

  1. Linda Kamholz Says:

    How wonderful that you have found contentment in your new(ish) surroundings. Good for you, Ralph!

  2. Susan Chilkotowsky-Kain Says:

    Thank you for sharing your morning.

  3. eajackson Says:

    The image itself is comforting. Thank you

  4. Sheila Schneider Says:

    Life has better moments!

    Sheila

    _____

  5. MikeP Says:

    Its GOOD to be happy and to also feel it in your bones 🙂

  6. Susan Angulo Says:

    Thank you for sharing your lovely morning! Nice to see you are happy!

  7. Ralph Berglund Says:

    Thanks all for looking and sharing. It was a much nicer morning than today’s rain.


Leave a Reply

